(L ro R.) Sydney Campen, Sarah Yeoh-Wang, Julia Van Patter, Sunny Wu, Katy Wong, Sophia Sunha-Lee, Abigail Bachelor, Morgan Short, and Anya Garipoli,

The third Young Artist’s Harp Competition took place Jul 12 and 13, 2012, on the campus of the Rabun Gap Nacoochee School in Rabun Gap, Ga. The ages and locations of the competitors reflect the date of the competition.

Emerging Artist Winners (ages 11–19)

First Prize, Katy Wong

Second Prize: Sunny Wu

Third Prize: Julia Van Patter

Honorable Mention: Sara Yeoh-Wang

New Artist Winners (ages 11–14)

First Prize: Sophia Sunha-Lee

Second Prize: Abigail Bachelor

Third Prize: Morgan Short

Honorable Mention: Anya Garipoli

Fatrock Ink Prize for a work written after 1950:

Sydney Campen

2012 Jury Members:

Judy Loman, Anne Sullivan, John Wickey, Hye-Yun Chung Bennett, Alison Young, Andrea Mumm, and Mary Bridgid Roman