We are pleased to announce the results of the 2012 Young Artist’s Harp Competition! Twenty finalists traveled to Rabun Gap to participate in two divisions of competition on July 12 and 13, 2012. And the winners were…

Emerging Artist Division (ages 11-19)

Katy Wong, First Prize
Sunny Wu, Second Prize
Julia Van Patter, Third Prize
Sara Yeoh-Wang, Honorable Mention

New Artist Division (ages 11-14)

Sophia Sunha-Lee, First Prize
Abigail Bachelor, Second Prize
Morgan Short, Third Prize
Anya Garipoli, Honorable Mention

Fatrock Ink Special Prize for a performance of a work written after 1950

Sydney Campen

Special thanks to our Jury Members:

Judy Loman, Anne Sullivan, John Wickey, Hye-Yun Chung Bennett, Alison Young, Andrea Mumm, and Mary Bridgid Roman

[fusion_builder_container hundred_percent=”yes” overflow=”visible”][fusion_builder_row][fusion_builder_column type=”1_1″ background_position=”left top” background_color=”” border_size=”” border_color=”” border_style=”solid” spacing=”yes” background_image=”” background_repeat=”no-repeat” padding=”” margin_top=”0px” margin_bottom=”0px” class=”” id=”” animation_type=”” animation_speed=”0.3″ animation_direction=”left” hide_on_mobile=”no” center_content=”no” min_height=”none”]

Our 2012 Young Artist’s Harp Competition winners! Left to right: Sydney Campen, Sarah Yeoh-Wang, Julia Van Patter, Sunny Wu, Katy Wong, Sophia Sunha-Lee, Abigail Bachelor, Morgan Short, and Anya Garipoli,